Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4/29/02 - 7:03 p.m.

Today was a difficult day. Okay, it was just plain awful. I sent a gazillion emails out this weekend, which nobody answered. I had to go to a stupid job interview for a job I didn't even want. And then I couldn't find a building I was supposed to go to afterwards.

I then wandered the city looking for someplace that would let me print my resume from a floppy disk. Turns out the floppy disk was damaged, too...

But, okay, eventually I got a floppy disk that did work, and found a copy shop with a printer that worked. But, yeah, after that, I was in a crappy mood.

I lay down and watched some TV. (I like watching TV. It relaxes me. Leave me alone!!) Got up and got back on the net, feeling a little more normal.

A friend tells me I should try to be my own best friend. Then things like this would only bother me so much. I don't do that all the time, it's true. ..

Maybe I'll take a hot bath and just mellow out for a bit.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!