Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4/25/02 - 7:45 p.m.

Listening to an old song, feeling a little wistful. It was about being young. How you'd wanted things to work out; whether you'd do things the same if you had a second chance.

And so here I am, doing what? Another busy day on the web. So uneventful. Also took a walk for exercise, and tried to eat healthy. There might be a job for me starting next week, but I have to take some tests first, and -- well, the workplace is kind of hard to get to.

But if I make some money, I can eventually realize that dream I always had. Being the guy who has all the time in the world. Time to keep in touch with friends, plus all the little things -- laundry, cooking, exercising. And maybe someday even the time - and the space -- for someone else.

I'd wanted to spend some time tonight lying around watching TV, but just never got to it. Hey, I just remembered The Empire Strikes Back is on.

Leaves to watch TV.

Commercial break.

Okay, now I'm settling in for two hours of television. It's been years since I've seen this movie. Ordered a pizza. Tonight's going to be fun.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!