Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4/19/02 - 2:11 p.m.

Last night I put on Frank Sinatra, and looked at a picture of Lady Friend. It cheered me up.

We had an argument a few weeks ago. We talked it through, but I think I'm just now getting over it.

I stayed up late last night. At one point I wondered if sometimes she was just a little girl in a woman's body. That she's taken control of her life to compensate for some inherent naivete. She's been through so much. Now she's always so grounded, so open...

It's like electricity when she calls. I'm happy the moment I hear her voice.

I don't really recognize this emotion. I'm not even sure it's healthy for me to be mooning around like this.

But it feels good.

I wrote this when I got back from my vacation.

Funshine and sun. Er, sunshine and fun. I loved every minute of it, and came back a better person.

Seriously! People are even writing back to my email now, like I'm sufficiently interesting again.

And I'm not kidding; the trip really changed my outlook. The Triple A magazine came? Wa-hoo! And let's spruce up this apartment! That can of tuna fish looks depressing? Well it is depressing! Time for some more interesting food!

I even had enough energy to take on everything life threw at me -- leftover bills, unreturned phone calls -- and still stay happy. Maybe I'm finally -- Finally -- over the hump!

It feels good just to remember that euphoria. I think it seeps into your personality, in ways you can't measure. So I am a different person, with little pockets of euphoria, even if I'm not skipping around marvelling at the blue skies and puffy clouds. It's all right below the surface.

Euphoria could erupt at any moment....

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!