Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4/18/02 - 6:46 p.m.

I made a decision today -- not to do any work at all. My head's just not on right.

And then Lady Friend called. Out of the blue. I sent her an email; I sent another friend email. A third friend sent me email. I fired up some music, and started being productive again.

I'm just "working through" some stuff, and even when you get to the other side of it, you feel a little dazed. Taking some down time afterwards is just plain good for you. There's not always a way to calculate how it's good for you, but it just is.

The weather is nice outside. I should probably go outside and enjoy the extra hour of daylight, instead of playing on the internet.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!