Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2/22/02 - 9:58 p.m.

Life goes on. I've got worked lined up for all of next week -- and an on-commission sales project on the side. Plus, last night I met a friend of a friend, who actually seemed impressed with the old-but-stylish clothes I wore.

I'd been worried about the meeting, but we had a lot to talk about, it turned out. She even wants me to broker a creative project of her own. Man, my skills are more in demand than I thought!

I'm in an unusually good mood today. This morning I played peppy Sinatra music, stocked up on healthy groceries, and spent my last two bucks on a copy of the Enquirer. Ironically, my paycheck didn't arrive in Friday's mail after all, so if it doesn't come Saturday, I'll have no cash in my pocket, just like last weekend.

And yet it doesn't bother me. I sat in my big chair, smiling and content. Thinking about Lady Friend -- still -- and other things that made me happy. Good food. Finding obscure movies at the video store. That one-night stand this summer.

I have too much going on to not be happy and positive.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!