Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2/11/02 - 10:09 p.m.

I'd gotten an email from her today, and at first I read it wrong. Was she about to give me bad news? And then she phoned, explaining. Whatever happpens happens, she says. Sit back and enjoy the ride.

We're sitting back and enjoying the ride.

It's a romantic sleigh ride through an emotional wonderland. And I don't know what's coming up. I guess we've decided we're okay anyways. That not knowing what's going to happen next doesn't matter; that it's even part of the fun.

Today I started a new short-term contract job, and found that I was even looking at work differently. I'd always hated going in to my job; any job. Now I know I'm just a mercenary. And that nothing at work really matters. Because I've got her to go back to when it's all over.

She had wanted to call me today.

We don't know what's going to happen next, and it doesn't matter.

We're going to sit back and enjoy the ride.

I'm going to quote love songs now. I know this may seem completely hokey, but I swear this one line keeps coming back to me, as an accurate and even literal description of what I'm feeling for her now.

Take my hand.
I'm a stranger in paradise
She's so wonderfully warm and even-keeled.

Maybe the romantic sleigh ride never ends.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!