Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2/09/02 - 6:31 p.m.

It's sunny outside. A walk; exercise and sunshine.

I spent this morning writing a long email to a friend who lives far away. She's biochemically depressed. She was the one I had the dream about yesterday. I told her I was feeling depressed, that that was probably why she was in yesterday's dream. She's offering me advice. But it feels good just to talk....

A book I'm reading says depression is natural for people "working through" issues about their families. Definitely me. Maybe I'll emerge from this stronger.

I realized this morning that whistling makes me happy. Also, listening to oldies. Like, from the 50s. Happy, dreamy songs and singers. And me, whistling along.

I have work lined up for Monday and Tuesday. And maybe some commission work for a friend of mine. Hooray.

When I take actual steps to keep money problems at bay, I feel a little better.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!