Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2/06/02 - 9:03 p.m.

I wrote this in my journal last week.

Lady friend, lady friend. That's all I think about.
And it makes me smile every time.

That'd be a little scary, I guess -- but you have no idea how long I've felt isolated. We moved around alot when I was growing up -- six different houses -- and eventually I came to feel alienated from my parents too. Now I'm on my own, but I have trouble connecting. Or being connected to, I guess.

That's what my new lady friend does. She talks to her kids with love and respect -- I know I've said this before -- and then she talks to me with love and respect. It's something I just haven't had enough of. So, yeah, I'm still trying to follow this light all the way out....

And no, I don't think about her all the time.

But, yeah, I am looking forward to the next chance I get to see her again.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!