Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2/01/02 - 11:39 a.m.

My pal B. called this morning.

And I was a little annoyed; I'd been updating my web page, deeply engaged in the important work of not thinking about how unemployed I am.

But we got to talking. He was just laid off too. We gabbed about who he should be working for, and who I should be working for. At first I was feigning polite interest, but eventually...I couldn't tell the difference.

Maybe now that I've felt a little love and respect coming my way from my wonderful new lady friend, I can reciprocate with other people in the world, fellowship flowing from being to being....

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!