Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1/31/02 - 6:35 p.m.

I was leaving Las Vegas. Listening to Frank Sinatra. Wondering why I felt depressed...

It was going to be a long, long drive, because I wanted to reach home instead of paying for another night in a hotel. Since I've been unemployed for the last eight months....

Maybe that's why I was depressed. The unemployment checks ran out four weeks ago. There's no money coming in, and I'm living off my savings. Which will last for quite a while, actually, but it's still scary to see it shrinking. Slowly but surely, with no idea how it will stop.

And so I was leaving Las Vegas. What's the point of spending more money, when it's not even distracting you from your worries anymore. This trip had been a bad idea....

Part II

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!