Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7/04/2005 - 3:37 p.m.

So someone hurt my feelings in the last day. I'm just trying to figure out who...

That's really the problem. I gave up on getting respect from the world around me, a long time ago. So I don't keep track of folks who hurt my feelings; I just assume it's going to be there sooner or later, and try to maintain a constant detachment.

Maybe the responsible party is really me then. After all, I can't register it, work through it, and come out the other side. So I'm the one who bottles it in...

There was those guys making fun of my post on a bulletin board. But maybe I should have more confidence in myself to begin with. Then these little things wouldn't compound it.

You get in these escalating little avalanches of low self-esteem...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!